A little bit like an art week?

I have just signed  up to show my work at a friend’s studio in Lauzerte during a national “arts and craft” weekend called  “Les Journées Européennes des Métiers d’Art ” (JEMA).   JEMA takes place during the first weekend of April…. well, Friday 31 march until Sunday 2 April….  and our show at 22 Grand’ Rue in Lauzerte is called “Impressions et Matières”.    The show will include my prints alongside the prints of Marjon Mudde, work by her daughter Rafaele Rohn (Textiles Designer) and Ceramicist, Jean Francois Delorme.

Take a look at the JEMA website and see what you think!  These sort of national events for visual artists are rare in France so I am  pleased to be involved.   I did take a stand at a large group event for JEMA a couple of years ago, but it was so exhausting that I took a break last year.  I am sure that sharing a small exhibition venue with friends will be less stressful this time round!

Here is the link:

http://www.journeesdesmetiersdart.fr/atelier/rosalind-marchant-0

 

About rosalind marchant

I am an artist - I am a printmaker and I make abstract etchings. I live in a small village in south west France that is surrounded by miles of varied and colourful landscape ..... which is fortunate because my prints are inspired by the colours and patterns in that landscape.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A little bit like an art week?

  1. Pingback: A little bit like an art week? | rosalind marchant

  2. Sounds great – good to see Jean Francois involved too. I love the pot I bought from him, and it’s inspired me to work in a similar way, please thank him from me!

Leave a Reply

